Celebrating Life!

Gosh, it’s been such a long time since I blogged… I’m not sure where to start!

After almost 5 years in Moscow, we moved to Stuttgart, Germany at the end of January. While it’s been a bumpy ride, we are settling in well, and today is my first day at work.  My girls are with their new ‘TagesMutter’, or childminder – and I must say, this has been one of the most challenging aspects of moving here.

The girls started at their German Kindergarten in March, and classes there finish at 12pm – yes really!  3 days per week you can take them back in the afternoon from 14:00 to 16:00, but you MUST pick them up in between and take them home for lunch – preferably a hot, home cooked meal.  Schnitzel anyone???

I still haven’t quite worked out how the other mothers manage – and none of them are telling!  I have noticed rather a lot of Oma’s and Opa’s lurking around though…  Anyway, I digress.  As I said, today is my first day ‘at work’.  I sat down last night, and made a list of shoots, editing and blogs outstanding.  The list was long.  Very long indeed.  Armed with a strong cup of coffee, I’ve been working my way through the list.  Several hours have passed, and I’m ready to share some lovely photos with you, of our friend Olga, with her twins Mercedes and Robin.

The twins were born in December, and just before they went back to Moscow in late March, Olga invited us for coffee to meet them.  Obviously I took my camera – wouldn’t you?  In between suitcases and the general mess that comes with moving your family across countries, I took some photos of this stunning mother, her beautiful babies, and their grandfather who was helping with the move.

I hope you enjoy them, and have a wonderful week, Coralie XoXo

Olga enjoying her beautiful twins.
Olga enjoying her beautiful twins.
Olga and her twins
Celebrating Life!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Celebrating Life!

  1. Kind Regards
    Dave

    Sent from my Awesome Lumia 1520 windows phone
    ________________________________

      1. Hi we are pretty good, better we communicate on our normal emails, yes catherine always checks her mails , are you using the correct address she has been trying to contact you 😉

Leave a Reply

